My First Experience with Essential Oils… and it didn’t go well

When Monika first introduced me to Young Living Essential Oils, I was excited because she introduced me to yoga, which changed my life for the better and I figured essential oils would too! But I was very nervous. I actually didn’t open my started kit box for 2 weeks and the once I opened it, I didn’t use it for another week because I was nervous. I didn’t know what I was doing and I thought I was going to do something wrong.

My First Experience with Essential Oils... and it didn't go wellAfter she showed me how to use the diffuser and told me a little bit more about the oils, I was ready to dive in. And I literally did…

I had my plan I was going to relax with my new oils and watch the Barbara Walters interview with Caitlyn Jenner. I had Tea Tree oil in the diffuser and I was going to put Panaway on my feet and all this other stuff and… the pan away somehow spilled all over my hands, I put way to much tea tree in the diffuser and I got a horrible headache. I washed my hands, but it didn’t seem to help. I started to feel ill from all the smells and nothing seemed to help.

But even after that crazy experience, I didn’t give up. I found out the next day that there is an intermittent setting on the diffuser, which I pretty much always use now, and I started by adding only 1-2 drops of oil in it. I started to be very careful while figuring out what works for me and always checking the Young Living website, the reference book, or the app for guidance.

Within about 2 weeks I got the hang of it, and now I LOVE my oils and actually never go anywhere without some of them. Moral of the story, be cautious with Essential Oils and don’t give up on them the first time around.

Did you have unique first experiences with essential oils? Share your story with us in the comments!

_

Want to get started using Essential Oils for yourself and save 24% every time you order? CLICK HERE to get the Young Living Essential Oils Starter Kit and our FREE guide “6 Ways to Start Using Essential Oils”! We’ll be in touch within 24 hours  Erika & Monika

 

 

Leave a Reply

