Farm Fresh Veggies All Year Long: Irv & Shelly’s Fresh Picks

Farm Fresh Veggies All Year Long-Irv & Shellys Fresh Picks

During the summer, Monika and I participate in a local CSA (community supported agriculture) where we get bi-weekly deliveries of farm fresh fruits and vegetables. However in the other months, I love to order from Irv and Shelly’s Fresh Picks.

They deliver to my area on Tuesdays, so I can place my order any time during the week and then on Tuesday it arrives. And if 1 week I don’t need anything, I simply don’t order!

logo

I love to get the Fresh Picks Box because it is a mixture of all the seasonal things and some of it i’ve never tried. Last week I made fennel for the first time and it was super tasty.

This week, I’m getting some local Lake trout with my veggie order and I’m super pumped about it. And you MUST try the 5 Cheese Garlic Spread…. it’s AH-mazing!!! I add it to pasta, sandwiches, everything!

We try hard to support our local growers as much as possible because we believe that it’s good for everyone. The farmers, our bodies and the animals! Fresh Picks tells you what farm their fish and meat come from and your never in the dark about where your food is from.

If you are in the Chicago area, give it a try!

Leave a Reply

