I Can’t Stand the Smell of this Oil… What do I do with it!?

In recent years, Monika and I have been to a lot of wakes and funerals. From friends, fellow members of the German community and 3 of our 4 grandparents. So when we first smelled the YL blend, Joy… the first thing we both thought of was funeral flowers. There is just something about the floral notes that we both don’t enjoy and agree that it just reminds us of funeral flowers, which in turn reminds us of funerals, which doesn’t put us in a very joyful place.

I Can't Stand the Smell of this Oil... What do I do with it!?

That being said, thanks to our friend Kat… we now love the blend Joy! She recommended that we make roll-ons for our feet using Joy. So I made a roll-on with Joy, Grapefruit and Ylang Ylang and I put it on my feet every morning. Since using it I’ve felt lighter… less weighted and stressed out. This is perfect because that Joy smell is on my feet a.k.a. not near my face/nose. I roll it on my feet and then quick put my socks on and done!

It was so easy to make. Order a multi-pack of roll-ons by clicking here. (Once they arrive) drop 6 drops of Joy, 6 drops of Grapefruit and 3 drops of Ylang Ylang into the roll-on container fill the rest with a carrier oil like V-6, almond oil or coconut oil and then push the top on!

IMG_3238

If you like the smell of the Joy Blend from Young Living, then diffuse it all you want! You might find other oils intolerable to smell. I recommend getting creative with them, check out the YL website, your Essential Oil reference book, or the app to see what it’s used for and then find ways that work for you that don’t involve the ol’ nose.

Are there oil blends that you don’t like the smell of but love the benefits? Tell about them in the comments!

_

Want to get started using Essential Oils for yourself and save 24% every time you order? CLICK HERE to get the Young Living Essential Oils Starter Kit and our FREE guide “6 Ways to Start Using Essential Oils”! We’ll be in touch within 24 hours  Erika & Monika

 

Leave a Reply

