“Namaste in Savasana”…no but really… stay!

Being a studio manager at a Corepower Yoga which has been known to be the “Starbucks” of yoga, I see my fair share of new yoga students! Being able to teach and practice with new students is one of my favorite parts of my job. I love being able to share the gift and the light of yoga with people who have never tried it before! Some people come in looking for a workout, some come in looking to relax and most will even find more then both of those things once they find a connection to their mat.

“Namaste in Savasana”…no but really…stay!

But as you probably remember, I know I do, as a new student, being told to lie down into Savasana, or Corpse Pose, was both the best thing to hear and the scariest, I mean it is called corpse pose! I know when I first started I would fidget, my mind would be racing, I was wondering when I should get up and what other people were doing, and my to do list started creeping back into my head. This is so normal! It is often said that Savasana is that hardest posture in yoga and I completely agree!

FullSizeRender-copy

We live in a very fast paced and complex world. We have to do lists, we have the mind set that we always have to be doing 5 things at once, and we never stop! Savasana forces us to stop and that is really awesome. Not only does the gift of yoga give us strength, passion, flexibility, drive, and a good sweat, but it also gives us peace of mind, stillness, and an hour or more alone with your amazing self.

FullSizeRender

*Dazed & Diffused Homework!*

Next time you step foot on your mat, make an intention to stay a few moments longer in Savasana after class. If the teacher begins to lead you out of the pose, maybe stay! Carve out space in your day to end your asana practice in the best way!

_

Want to get started using Essential Oils for yourself and save 24% every time you order? CLICK HERE to get the Young Living Essential Oils Starter Kit and our FREE guide “6 Ways to Start Using Essential Oils”! We’ll be in touch within 24 hours  Erika & Monika

Leave a Reply

