Trying to Stay Positive in the Studio During the Slow Season

I feel like this is the hardest time of the year to stay positive for multiple reasons.

  1. It’s cold
  2. It’s mostly cloudy and dreary outside
  3. It’s cold
  4. Dirndl sales are slow
  5. It’s freakin cold

Trying to Stay Positive in the Studio During the Slow Season

However, just because sales are slow doesn’t mean that I’m not busy. This is the time of year when I need to be on my game about production and making sure that all our ducks are in a row because July will be here before I know it. So we’re working hard to get new things designed, new marketing strategies in place, and more products made. But, buying fabrics and producing etc and not selling a lot… I just watch the bank account go down and down. It’s hard on the business owner brain.

11193259_10153267693789486_8552553188884020664_n

I have found that diffusing Abundance Essential Oil Blend has been making me feel better. I’m not saying that diffusing this oil is what is bringing more ideas into my head, keeping the phone ringing and bringing in more sales than last year… but it sure is helping my mood! 

abundanceI drop 3-4 drops into the diffuser in the studio every morning and when the phone rings and it’s someone interested in a custom dirndl, of course it’s coincidence… but when I hang up, I think to myself “BAM! Thanks Abundance!”

I’m well aware that an essential oil isn’t going to actually bring an abundance of customers to me in the off season, but it mentally prepares me to be open to new ideas and stay energized to keep working hard!

 

What do you do to stay uplifted and positive during this time of year? Share with us in the comments below!

_

Want to get started using Essential Oils for yourself and save 24% every time you order? CLICK HERE to get the Young Living Essential Oils Starter Kit and our FREE guide “6 Ways to Start Using Essential Oils”! We’ll be in touch within 24 hours  Erika & Monika

 

 

Leave a Reply

