How I Use Pinterest for More than just Recipes I’ll Never Make

In addition to pinning recipes I’ll never actually make, craft ideas for kids I don’t have and party decorations I’ll never follow through on… I actually use Pinterest to help me stay focused on my business goals and set new ones each quarter!

How I Use Pinterest for More than just Recipes I'll Never Make

After 5 years of running Rare Dirndl, I’ve found that goal setting is a super critical part of making sh*t happen and moving in the direction I want. Last year I was working with Jane Hamill, (one of the most awesome ladies ever, who specializes in courses and coaching for creative entrepreneurs) about how I felt very stuck in my business and I couldn’t figure out what my 90 day goals/ 1 year goals should be or how to set them.

She said to me, “Where do you see yourself in 5 years?”

“Um…. I dunno… married?”

“Ya, duh! You just got engaged. What kinds of things do you want 5 years from now?”

“Um… a dishwasher?”

“Ok… we’re getting somewhere”

She challenged me to make a Secret Pinterest Vision Board of things that I want for myself and my family for 2020 and 2025. She said to pin anything from places you’d like to go, mottos you want to uphold, car you want to drive etc.

pinterest vision board copy

So I did. Not only was it fun, but it made me think! Really think about where I see myself. Now yes… some of the things probably won’t happen and this exercise in not to set myself up for disappointment, but to drive me to work harder to achieve them.

Every quarter I go back and check it out. When some pins are no longer relevant, I simply delete them. If there are new goals and ideas I pin them. Then I take a look and at where I am, a look at my board and set my goals for that quarter to get me closer.

valor
It’s past that time of year… but I was a tad pre-occupied this January, so I’m doing it now. I’m also incorporating Valor Essential Oil Blend into my goal setting routine this year. This mix of Black Spruce, Rosewood, Blue Tansy, and Frankincense is uplifting and empowering. Diffusing Valor along with checking out my confidence boosting Pinterest Vision Board will give me the boost I need to set my goals and crush the rest of this Quarter!

Do you love this idea as much as I did? Are you going to start your own Secret Pinterest Vision Board? Do you have one or something similar? Share with us in the comments below!

_

Want to get started using Essential Oils for yourself and save 24% every time you order? CLICK HERE to get the Young Living Essential Oils Starter Kit and our FREE guide “6 Ways to Start Using Essential Oils”! We’ll be in touch within 24 hours  Erika & Monika

Leave a Reply

