WTF do I do with Frankincense?!

When I first got my Essential Oils, one of the oils I looked at and thought WTF? was Frankincense. However… now I use Frankincense daily!
Frankincense (Boswellia carterii) has a complex aroma that can elevate many aspects of your life. Frankincense “has an earthy, uplifting aroma that’s perfect for grounding and spiritual connectedness.”

WTF do I do with Frankincense?!

FrankincenseFrankincense is great for:

  • creating a calm and emotionally grounded atmosphere
  • maintaining radiant skin
  • mix with lavender and peppermint to help ease stress and relax
  • may help strengthen weak winter nails

 

I made a roll-on with 15 drops of Frankincense and filled the rest with  V-6 and I roll it on my forehead and cheeks before I put my moisturizer on every day. Initially the smell of the oil was intense, but now I find myself craving it first thing in the morning to wake me up and in the evening to calm me down.

How do you use Frankincense? I’m sure it would be great as a bath salt too! Tell us about how you use this awesome ancient oil in your routine in the comments below!

_

Want to get started using Essential Oils for yourself and save 24% every time you order? CLICK HERE to get the Young Living Essential Oils Starter Kit and our FREE guide “6 Ways to Start Using Essential Oils”! We’ll be in touch within 24 hours  Erika & Monika

source: https://www.youngliving.com/en_US/products/frankincense-essential-oil

Leave a Reply

