Positivity in an Intention

An intention can be many things; it can be a word, a phrase, a quote or a simple thought. Intentions will radiate positivity; activate growth and aim to find something new in your life, mind and body.

Positivity in an intention_monika neumayer_moniyogini

Normally an intention is set before a yoga class begins and we really encourage students to stay with this intention throughout their asana flow and then carry it with them throughout their day. Although this might seem simple, it can be very difficult to even remember the intention you set 10 minutes after you set it! Just like in life, on our mat we face changes, we face difficulties, we smile, we cringe we sweat! And sometimes our intention changes within our practice just like in life. I like to set an intention each time I wake up in the morning, just like I am stepping foot on my yoga mat! It might change throughout the course of my day, I might even forget it, it might stay with me until the end, if so it could truly inspire me to smile, project positive energy, and share compassion with those around me.

intention

A few sample intentions:

Words: Growth, strength, love, kindness, compassion, bravery, grounded

Quotes: Just breath, inhale the future exhale the past, begin each day with a grateful heart, let that shit go, what I am looking for is not out there it is in me, yoga is not for the flexible it is for the willing.

Mantras: I am brave, I am strong, I am grounded, I am kind, I am loved, I am beautiful

abundanceA few oils that I love to pair with my practice, or simply in the morning in order to leave the house in a positive light are, Lemon, Tangerine, Abundance, and Grapefruit. Citrus is always a great choice when you are looking for a pick me up and a smile. Abundance mixes the scents of Orange, Frankincense, Patchouli, Clove, Ginger, Myrrh, Cinnamon, and Spruce.

 

_

Want to get started using Essential Oils for yourself and save 24% every time you order? CLICK HERE to get the Young Living Essential Oils Starter Kit and our FREE guide “6 Ways to Start Using Essential Oils”! We’ll be in touch within 24 hours  Erika & Monika

 

 

Leave a Reply

