Easy DIY Bath Salts using Empty Essential Oils

When I realized that I had used the very last drop of my Lavender oil, I thought to myself, “Aw shucks… I feel like there is still good stuff in there and I don’t want to just wash it out… oh well”. Then I heard my mom talking about how she loves taking a bath on Friday nights and loves bath salts. Then I thought… what about using whats left in the bottle to add to bath salts?!

Easy DIY Bath Salts

The process is simple:

#1- Fill a medium/large sized, wide mouth, mason jar with epsom salts. (I got a 5lb bag at Whole Foods for $8) If you want to use smaller jars I would recommend doing just the bottle in 1 small jar and then the cap and the stopper guy in another jar.

#2- Unscrew the cap of the empty Young Living Essential Oil of your choosing (my lavender was empty) and place it in the salts.

#3- Let it sit for at least 24 hours shaking occasionally to get things moving around and get more out of that “empty” bottle.

#4- Fish out the bottle and the cap, slap a cute label on your baths and Voila!

lavender-bath-salts

It is AMAZING how fragrant the salts become with just a day or two with the empty bottle. This process is so easy and it makes a great gift, and now you don’t have to waste a drop! BAM!!

_

Want to get started using Essential Oils for yourself? CLICK HERE to get the Young Living Essential Oils Starter Kit and our FREE guide “6 Ways to Start Using Essential Oils”! We’ll be in touch within 24 hours  Erika & Monika

2 thoughts on “Easy DIY Bath Salts using Empty Essential Oils

Leave a Reply

